Board & Management

Mr David Lenigas
Non-Executive Chairman 

Mr Lenigas is an experienced mining engineer with significant natural resources and corporate experience, having served as executive chairman, chairman, and non-executive director of many public listed companies in London, Canada, Johannesburg, and Australia.

In recent years, Mr Lenigas was the Executive Chairman of London listed lithium investment company Rare Earth Minerals Plc (now called Cadence Minerals Plc), which is the largest shareholder of Bacanora Minerals Limited and European Metals Holdings Limited, and has provided significant funding for the development of the large Sonora Lithium Project in Mexico and the Cinovec Lithium Project in the Czech Republic. He is currently a non-executive director of Canadian listed Australian company Macarthur Minerals Limited, whose major shareholder is Cadence Minerals Plc.

Mr Lenigas is currently the Executive Chairman of Artemis Resources Limited, Doriemis Plc, and AfriAg plc and a non-executive director of Auroch Minerals Limited. Mr Lenigas was also the previous Executive Chairman of London listed UK Oil & Gas Investments Plc, the company that discovered the oil at London’s Gatwick Airport and the Executive Chairman of the Pan-African conglomerate Lonrho Plc.

Mr Lenigas has a Bachelor of Applied Science (Mining Engineering) (Distinction) from Curtin University’s Kalgoorlie School of Mines and holds a Western Australian First Class Mine Manager's Certificate of Competency.

Mr Evan Cranston
Non-Executive Director 

Evan is corporate lawyer with over 10 years of experience specialising in corporate and mining law. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Laws from the University of Western Australia. Evan has broad experience in the areas of capital raisings, initial public offerings, tenement acquisition agreements, mineral rights agreements, joint ventures, mergers and acquisitions and corporate governance.

Evan is currently a Non-Executive Director of Boss Resources Limited (ASX: BOE) and Carbine Resources (ASX: CRB), and an Executive Director of Attila Resources Limited (ASX: AYA). In the past three years Evan has also been a Director of Ampella Mining Limited.

Mr Scott Patrizi

Non-Executive Director

Scott is a corporate finance professional having been previously employed with Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu in Perth. Scott holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Western Australia. During his time at Deloitte, Scott worked across a range of industries including mining, oil and gas, healthcare, education and private equity providing merger and acquisition, valuation and due diligence services.

Prior to Deloitte, Scott worked for Argonaut Limited, a full service advisory, stockbroking & research and investment house focussed on clients in the natural resources sector, where he gained significant equity capital market experience.

Mr David Scoggin

Non-Executive Director 

Mr Scoggin is a native of Santa Barbara, California and received his Bachelor of Arts from Princeton University, majoring in international relations and finance. He started his career in Tokyo and Hong Kong working as a proprietary trader for both Credit Agricole Indosuez and ING Barings. In 2000, he relocated to Australia where he started a 12 year period as a portfolio manager/senior trader managing hedge funds for Susquehanna International Group and Evolution Financial Group. He specializes in risk assessment, mergers and acquisition analysis, and has held several corporate advisory roles.

Mr Rowan Caren

Company Secretary 

Rowan has more than 17 years commercial experience as a Chartered Accountant, having qualified with PricewaterhouseCoopers in 1992. He has been involved in the minerals exploration industry for over ten years and in 2004 created a specialist company secretarial and advisory consultancy, Dabinett Corporate Pty Ltd. He has provided financial and corporate services to several listed and unlisted companies involved in the resources sector.

Rowan graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting) from the University of Western Australia and is a Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia.



Powered by GoGlobal CMS
Admin     Terms Contact